2017-2018 Graduate Catalog 
    Aug 20, 2019  
2017-2018 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Department of Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Departments

Steven Hietpas, Department Head
Sung Shin, Professor/Graduate Coordinator Computer Science
Qiquan Qiao, Professor/Graduate Coordinator Electrical Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Daktronics Engineering Hall 214, Box 2222
E-mail: sdsu.eecs@sdstate.edu

The Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science combines all aspects of electricity, electronics, hardware, and software into one multi-disciplinary unit. The department has well-established, nationally and internationally-known research programs in materials, image processing and power and energy systems.

Graduate Faculty

Lewis Brown, Dean and Professor
Robert Fourney, Associate Professor
George Hamer, Associate Professor
Timothy Hansen, Assistant Professor
Dennis L. Helder, Associate Dean of Research and Distinguished Professor
Steven M. Hietpas, Department Head and Professor
Yi Liu, Associate Professor
Manki Min, Associate Professor
Zhen Ni, Assistant Professor
Qiquan Qiao, Harold C. Hohbach Professor
Ali Salehnia, Professor
Sung Y. Shin, Professor
Songxin Tan, Associate Professor
Reinaldo Tonkoski, Assistant Professor
Myounggyu Won, Assistant Professor
Hyeun Joong Yoon, Assistant Professor


Master’s Degrees

Doctoral Degrees

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges & Departments