2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Oct 15, 2021  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


The Academic Calendar is set by the South Dakota Board of Regents.

2021 Fall Term

August 23, Monday – Start Date/Instruction Begins

September 2, Thursday – Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees

September 3, Friday – “W” grade begins

September 6, Monday – Labor Day Holiday

September 10, Friday – Last day to submit a graduation application for Fall 2021

October 11, Monday – Native American Day Holiday

October 15, Monday – First half Fall Term ends

October 20, Wednesday – Deficiency reports due by midnight

November 5, Friday – Last day to drop a course

November 11, Thursday – Veterans’ Day Holiday

November 24-28, Wednesday – Sunday – Thanksgiving Recess

December 8, Wednesday – No classes; Final Exam Preparation

December 9-15, Thursday - Wednesday* – Final exams

December 20, Monday – Grades due by midnight

* December 15 - official graduate date noted on transcript

Note: There is no Fall 2021 Commencement Ceremony

2022 Spring Term

January 10, Monday – Start Date/Instruction Begins

January 17, Monday – Martin Luther King Day Holiday

January 19, Wednesday – Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees

January 20, Thursday – “W” grade begins

January 28, Friday – Last day to submit a graduation application for Spring 2022

February 21, Monday – Presidents’ Day Holiday

March 7, Monday – First half Spring Term ends

March 10, Thursday – Deficiency reports due by midnight

March 14-18, Monday – Friday – Spring Break

April 4, Monday – Last day to drop a course

April 15-17, Friday – Sunday** – Easter Recess

May 2-6***, Monday – Friday – Final exams

May 7, Saturday – Commencement

May 11, Wednesday – Grades due by midnight

** The Governor has authorized administrative leave on the Monday following Easter in prior years and classes were canceled. Although April 18 is currently scheduled as a class day, please note this and plan events and class sessions accordingly..

*** May 6 - official graduation date noted on transcript

2022 Summer Term

May 9, Monday – May 27, Friday – May Interim

May 30, Monday – Memorial Day Holiday

May 31, Tuesday – August 5, Friday – 10-week Academic Summer Session

June 17, Friday – Last day to submit a graduation application for Summer 2022

July 4, Monday – Independence Day Holiday

August 8, Monday – August 19, Friday – August Interim