2013-2014 Graduate Catalog 
    Jan 18, 2022  
2013-2014 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Board and Council Members, Administration

––– Board of Regents –––

Honorable Dean Krogman
          (Term expires March 31, 2015)
Honorable Randy Schaefer
          Vice President
          (Term expires March 31, 2015)
Honorable Randall K. Morris
          (Term expires March 31, 2016)
Honorable Terry Baloun
          (Term expires March 31, 2016)
Honorable Harvey C. Jewett
          (Term expires March 31, 2017)
Honorable Kathryn Johnson
          (Term expires March 31, 2017)
          Rapid City
Honorable Joseph Schartz

          Student Regent
          (Term Expires July 1, 2015)
Honorable Kevin Schieffer
          (Term expires March 31, 2019)
Honorable Bob Sutton
          (Term Expires April 1, 2019)

Honorable Jack R. Warner
          Executive Director

   ––– Graduate Council –––

Kinchel Doerner
          Dean of Graduate School permanent position
Kristi Tornquist
          Chief University Librarian and Professor of Library Science, ex-officio voting member
Christine Larson
          Professor of Mathematics & Statistics, term expires 2015
Xiao Qin
          Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, term expires 2015
Marla Muxen
          Professor of Counseling & Human Development, term expires 2014
Brad Bowser
          Assistant Professor of Health & Nutritional Sciences, term expires 2016
Radhey Kaushik
          Associate Professor of Biology & Microbiology, term expires 2016
Paul Johnson
          Professor of Plant Science, term expires 2014
Jay Shore
          Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, term expires 2014
Trisha Jackson
          Assistant Professor of Geography, term expires 2016
Brad Laible
          Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, term expires 2015
Xiangming Guan
          Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, term expires 2014

   ––– SDSU Administration –––

          David L. Chicoine, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
          Laurie Stenberg Nichols, Ph.D.
Vice President for Information Technology
          Michael F. Adelaine, Ph.D.
Vice President for Finance and Business/CFO
          Wesley G. Tschetter, M.B.A.
Vice President for Research and
          Kevin D. Kephart, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
          Marysz Palczewski-Rames, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
          Mary Kay Helling, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
          Douglas Wermedal, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Research
          James Doolittle, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Facilities and Services
          Dean Kattelmann, M.S.
Assistant Vice President for Finance and Business/Controller
          Jeff A. Siekmann, M.B.A.
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
          Marc Serrett, M.S.
Assistant Vice President for International Affairs and Outreach
          Kathleen Fairfax, M.A.

––– College Deans –––

College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences
          Barry Dunn, Ph.D., Dean
          Donald M. Marshall, Ph.D., Associate Dean
          Daniel Scholl, Ph.D., Associate Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
          Dennis Papini, Ph.D., Dean
          Kathleen Donovan, Ph.D., Associate Dean
College of Education and Human Sciences
          Jill Thorngren, Ph.D., Dean
          Jane Hegland, Ph.D., Associate Dean
          CY Wang, Ph.D., Associate Dean
College of Engineering
          Lewis F. Brown, Ph.D., Dean
          Richard A. Reid, Ph.D., Associate Dean
          Dennis Helder, Ph.D., Associate Dean
College of Nursing
          Nancy Fahrenwald, Ph.D., Dean
          Lynnette Stamler, Ph.D., Associate Dean
          Linda Herrick, Ph.D., Associate Dean
          Barbara Hobbs, Ph.D., Assistant Dean
          Rebecca Randall, Ed.D., Assistant Dean
College of Pharmacy
          Dennis Hedge, Pharm.D., Dean
          Jane Mort, Pharm.D., Associate Dean
          Daniel Hansen, Pharm.D., Assistant Dean
Honors College
          Timothy J. Nichols, Ph.D., Dean
University College
           Keith Corbett, Ed.D., Dean

Graduate School
           Kinchel Doerner, Ph.D., Dean
          Kristi Tornquist, Ph.D., Chief University Librarian
Office of Student Affairs
          Samuel A. Jennings II, Ph.D., Dean of Students