The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
South Dakota State University    
 
    
 
  Nov 20, 2017
 
2008-2009 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


2008 Fall Term

   
September 1, Monday   Labor Day Holiday
September 2-4, Tuesday-Thursday   Tuition and Fee Payment Days
September 2, Tuesday   Orientation/Start Date
September 2, Tuesday, 4:00 pm   Instruction begins
September 11, Thursday   Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees
September 12, Friday   “W” grade begins
September 19, Friday   Last day to submit a graduation application for Fall 2008
October 4, Saturday   Hobo Day
October 13, Monday   Native American Day Holiday
October 24, Friday   First half Fall Term ends
October 31, Friday   Deficiency reports due on WebAdvisor by midnight
November 11, Tuesday   Veterans’ Day Holiday
November 17, Monday   Last day to drop a course
November 27-28, Thursday-Friday   Thanksgiving Recess
December 12, Friday   Last day of classes, Fall 2008
December 13, Saturday   Graduation Ceremony, 10:00 am
December 15-19*, Monday-Friday   Final exams
December 24, Wednesday   Grades due on WebAdvisor by midnight
     
* December 19- official graduation date noted on transcript
     

2009 Spring Term

   
January 14-16, Wednesday-Thursday   Tuition and Fee Payment Days
January 14, Wednesday   Orientation/Start Date
January 14, Wednesday, 4:00 pm   Instruction begins
January 19, Monday   Martin Luther King Day Holiday
January 23, Friday   Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees
January 24, Saturday   W” grade begins
February 6, Friday   Last day to submit a graduation application for Spring 2009
February 16, Monday   Presidents’ Day Holiday
March 9-13, Monday-Friday   Spring Break
March 11, Tuesday   First half Spring Term ends
March 18, Tuesday   Deficiency reports due on WebAdvisor by midnight
April 6, Monday   Last day to drop a course
April 10-13, Friday-Monday   Easter Recess
May 1, Friday   Last day of classes, Spring 2009
May 4-8*, Monday-Friday   Final exams
May 9, Saturday   123rd Annual Commencement Ceremony, 10:00 am
May 13, Wednesday   Grades due on WebAdvisor by midnight
     
* May 8 - official graduation date noted on transcript
     

2009 Summer Term

   
May 11 (Monday) - May 29 (Friday)   May Interim
May 25, Monday   Memorial Day Holiday
June 1 (Monday) - August 7 (Friday)   10-week Academic Summer Session
July 3, Friday   Independence Day Holiday Observed
August 10 (Monday) - August 28 (Friday)   August Interim
May 11 (Monday) - August 28 (Friday)   Summer Administrative Term