The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
South Dakota State University    
 
    
 
  Nov 22, 2017
 
2011-2012 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


2011 Fall Term

   
August 29, Monday   Orientation/ Start Date
August 29, Monday, 4:00 PM   Instruction Begins
August 29 - 31, Monday-Wednesday   Tuition and Fee Payment Days
September 5, Monday   Labor Day Holiday
September 8, Thursday   Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees
September 9, Friday   “W” grade begins
September 16, Friday   Last day to submit a graduation application for Fall 2011
October 10, Monday   Native American Day Holiday
October 21, Friday   Last date for Thesis/Dissertation Format Check
October 21, Friday   First half Fall Term ends
October 25, Tuesday   Deficiency reports due on WebAdvisor by midnight
November 5, Saturday   Hobo Day
November 11, Thursday   Veterans’ Day Holiday
November 14, Monday   Last day to drop a course
November 16, Wednesday   Last day for Oral Exam
November 24-25, Thursday-Friday   Thanksgiving Recess
December 9, Friday   Last day of classes, Fall 2011
December 12-16*, Monday-Friday   Final exams
December 21, Wednesday   Grades due on WebAdvisor by midnight

 

Spring 2012

   
October 31 - November 18   Early registration by Web Advisor for students enrolled Fall 2011
November 19 - January 20   Registration Adjustment period
December 5, Monday   Reistration Confimation Website opens (Tentative Date)
December 5, Monday   Registration Statement of Account, includes the students course schedule, available on SDePay for students who have registered by November 27
January 6, Friday   Full payment mailed to Cashiers Office must be postmarked no later than this date
January 11, Wednesday   Orientation/Start Date
January 11, Wednesday - 4 PM   Instruction begins
January 11 - 13, Wednesday-Friday   Tuition & Fee Payment Days
January 16, Monday   Martin Luther King Day Holiday
January 20, Friday   Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees
January 20, Friday   Last day to submit an application for Reduced Teacher Certification Tuition (Senate Bill 250)  NOTE: Applications must be submitted every semester
January 20, Friday   Last day for Faculty & Staff to submit Educational Benefit Requests  NOTE: Applications must be submitted every semester.  Questions, call Human Resources
January 21, Saturday   “W” grade begins
February 3, Friday
  Last day to submit a graduation application for Spring 2012
February 7, Tuesday   Final Tuition and Fee Payment in the Administration Building from 9 am to 5 pm
February 20, Monday   Presidents’ Day Holiday
March 5-9, Monday-Friday   Spring Break
March 12, Monday   First half Spring Term ends
March 15, Thursday   Deficiency reports due on WebAdvisor by midnight
March 19, Monday   Format Check Date for Thesis/Dissertation to be sumitted to the Graduate School.
April 2, Monday   Last day to drop a course
April 6-9, Friday-Monday   Easter Recess
April 9, Monday   Last day to take Oral Exam
April 25, Wednesday   Last day to have corrected paper copies of Thesis/Dissertation to the Graduate School
April 27, Friday   Last Day of Classes, Spring 2012
April 30-Mary 4*, Monday-Friday   Final exams
May 5, Saturday   126th Annual Commencement
May 9, Wednesday   Grades due on WebAdvisor by midnight
*May 4 - official  graduation date noted on transcript    

 

Summer 2012

   
May 7, Monday - May 25, Friday   May Interim
May 28, Monday   Memorial Day Holiday
May 29, Tuesday - August 3, Friday   10-week Academic Summer Session
July 4, Wednesday   Independence Day Holiday
August 6, Monday - August 24, Friday   August Interim
May 7, Monday - August 24, Friday   Summer Administrative Term