The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
South Dakota State University    
  Feb 21, 2018
2010-2011 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Board and Council Members, Administration

   ––– Graduate Council –––

Mary Kay Helling

Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs
Chair; Interim Dean of the Graduate School

Diane Holland Rickerl

Professor of Plant Science
Alternate Chair; Associate Dean of the Graduate School

Hande Briddick

Assistant Professor of Education and Counseling, Term expires 2011

Sandra Bunkers

Professor of Nursing, Term expires 2012

Gareth Davies Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Term expires 2013
Anne Fennell Professor of Horticulture, Forestry, Landscape and Parks, Term expires 2013
David Gleim

Dean of Libraries and Professor of Library Science, Ex-officio

Fathi Halaweish

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Term expires 2011

Zhong Hu

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Term expires 2012

Allen Jones

Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Term expires 2012

Jason McEntee

Assistant Professor of English, Term expires 2013
Jane Mort

Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Term expires 2012

Bernadette Olson Assistant Professor of Health, Physical Education and Recreation, Term expires 2013
Haifa Samra

Assistant Professor of Nursing, Term expires 2012

Fedora Sutton

Professor of Plant Science, Term expires 2011

   ––– SDSU Administration –––

David L. Chicoine

PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1979, Professor of Economics

Laurie Sternberg Nichols

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
PhD, The Ohio State University, 1988, Professor of Human Development

Michael F. Adelaine

Vice President for Information Technology
PhD, University of Nebraska, 1989, Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Kevin D. Kephart

Vice President for Research
PhD, Iowa State University, 1987, Professor of Plant Science

Marysz Palczewski Rames

Vice President for Student Affairs
EdD, University of South Dakota, 1997, Professor of Education

Mary Kay Helling

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Interim Dean of Graduate School
PhD, Purdue University, 1992, Professor of Human Development, Consumer and Family Sciences

James Doolittle

Interim Associate Vice President of Research & Sponsored Programs

Wesley G. Tschetter

Associate Vice President  for Finance and Business
MBA, University of South Dakota, 1971

Diane Holland Rickerl

Associate Dean of the Graduate School
PhD, Auburn University, 1986, Professor of Plant Science

Matthew S. Aschenbrener

Assistant Vice President for Student Services and Registrar
EdD, University of Kansas, 2001

Dean E. Kattelmann

Assistant Vice President of Facilities and Services
MS, University of Missouri, 1989

Tracy Welsh

Director of High School Relations and Admissions
BA, Fontbonne College, 1980

Gary Yarrow

Director of Environmental Health and Safety
PhD, University of Minnesota, 1985, Professor of Chemistry

   ––– College Deans –––

Lewis F. Brown

Dean, College of Engineering
PhD, Iowa State University, 1988, Professor of Electrical Engineering

Keith W. Corbett

Dean, College of General Studies
EdD, University of South Dakota, 2001, Assistant Professor of Education

David E. Gleim

Dean of Libraries
PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1992, Professor of Library Science

Dennis Hedge

Dean, College of Pharmacy
PharmD, University of Kansas, 1991, Professor of Pharmacy Practice

David Hilderbrand

Interim Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences
PhD, University of Minnesota, 1991, Professor Emeritus of Chemistry

Jerry D. Jorgensen

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
PhD, University of Nebraska, 1990, Professor of Communication Studies and Theatre

Donald M. Marshall

Acting Dean, College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences
PhD, Oklahoma State University, 1984, Professor of Animal and Range Science

Timothy J. Nichols

Dean, Honors College
PhD, South Dakota State University, 2001, Associate Professor of Rural Sociology

Roberta K. Olson

Dean, College of Nursing
PhD, Saint Louis University, 1984, Professor of Nursing

Gail Dobbs Tidemann

Dean, Continuing Education
PhD, University of Alabama, 1986, Professor of Human Development, Consumer and Family Sciences

   ––– Board of Regents –––

Honorable Jack R. Warner Executive Director
Honorable Terry Baloun, Highmore Term expires 2010
Honorable James O. Hansen, Pierre Term expires 2013
Honorable Harvey C. Jewett, IV, Aberdeen Term expires 2011
Honorable Kathryn Johnson, Hill City Term expires 2011
Honorable Dean Krogman, Brookings Term expires 2015
Honorable Randall K. Morris, Spearfish Term expires 2010
Honorable Carole Pagones, Sioux Falls Term expires 2015
Honorable Melanie Jeppesen, Rapid City Term expires 2010

Honorable Randy Schaefer, Madison

Term expires 2015