The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
South Dakota State University    
 
    
 
  Dec 13, 2017
 
2009-2010 Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


2009 Fall Term

   
August 31, Monday   Orientation/Start Date
August 31, Monday, 4:00 PM   Instruction begins
August 31- September 2, Monday- Wednesday   Tuition and Fee Payment Days
September 7, Monday   Labor Day Holiday
September 10, Thursday   Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees
September 11, Friday   “W” grade begins
September 18, Friday   Last day to submit a graduation application for Fall 2009
October 12, Monday   Native American Day Holiday
October 23, Friday   First half Fall Term ends
October 24, Saturday   Hobo Day
October 28, Wednesday   Deficiency reports due on WebAdvisor by midnight
November 11, Wednesday   Veterans’ Day Holiday
November 16, Monday   Last day to drop a course
November 26-27, Thursday-Friday   Thanksgiving Recess
December 11, Friday   Last day of classes, Fall 2009
December 12, Saturday   Graduation Ceremony, 10:00 AM
December 14-18*, Monday-Friday   Final exams
December 23   Grades due on WebAdvisor by midnight
     
* December 18- official graduation date noted on transcript
     

2010 Spring Term

   
January 13, Wednesday   Orientation/Start Date
January 13, Wednesday, 4:00 PM   Instruction begins
January 13-15, Wednesday- Friday   Tuition and Fee Payment Days
January 18, Monday   Martin Luther King Day Holiday
January 22, Friday   Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees
January 23, Saturday   “W” grade begins
February 5, Friday   Last day to submit a graduation application for Spring 2010
February 15, Monday   Presidents’ Day Holiday
March 8-12, Monday-Friday   Spring Break
March 15, Monday   First half Spring Term ends
March 18, Thursday   Deficiency reports due on WebAdvisor by midnight
April 2-5, Friday-Monday   Easter Recess
April 7, Wednesday   Last day to drop a course
April 30, Friday   Last day of classes, Spring 2010
May 3-7*, Monday-Friday   Final exams
May 8, Saturday   124th Annual Commencement Ceremony
Undergraduate10:00 AM, Graduate 2:30 PM
May 12, Wednesday   Grades due on WebAdvisor by midnight
     
* May 7 - official graduation date noted on transcript
     

2010 Summer Term

   
May 10 (Monday) - May 28 (Friday)   May Interim
May 31, Monday   Memorial Day Holiday
June 1 (Tuesday) - August 6 (Friday)   10-week Academic Summer Session
July 5, Monday   Independence Day Holiday Observed
August 9 (Monday) - August 27 (Friday)   August Interim
May 10 (Monday) - August 27 (Friday)   Summer Administrative Term